SyncTime is the simplest solution to synchronize your files. Did you ever wish you could easily keep up to date
all your backup copies, distributed across many devices?
SyncTime will just do it.
SyncTime is capable of so many things, yet is so simple to use. From manual, scheduled or completely automatic syncing, to background syncing, bidirectional syncs and sophisticated filters, you'll be able to set up your syncs exactly as you imagine.
* You can try out the free SyncTime Lite in order to find out if this is the right solution for you. *
You can create as many sync items as you need and customize each one individually. A sync item mainly consists of two
folders: a source and a destination. You can choose any two folders reachable in the Finder: they can be located on your
Mac, on an external drive, like a USB stick, or even on a remote server. Among the possible options you will find:
• four overwrite policies: (1) overwrite only if the source file is newer than the destination file, (2) overwrite if the source file has a different timestamp, (3) overwrite always or (4) never overwrite.
• three sync types: one-way sync (default), two-way sync (merge source and destination) and one-way move (delete the source files after a successful copy to the destination)
• remove files that don’t exist on the source anymore
• background syncing: changes performed on your Mac are monitored in real time in order to keep the destination always up to date
• start to sync automatically whenever source and destination become available or sync once a day, a week or a month
• every sync item can be dependent on other sync items: it will trigger the dependencies and run automatically when they are all completed
• files to be overwritten or removed can be moved to the trash or to a custom backup directory
• exclude hidden files, files with names or tags containing specific words or matching a regular expression, and selected files. Or exclude the root directory and specify just some included files.
Other features include:
• changes have to be confirmed by default and you can inspect the files that will be added, overwritten and removed and preview them in QuickLook
• a running sync can be canceled at any time
• syncs run in parallel
• your Mac can automatically be set to sleep or shut down after all syncs have finished (requires the respective Applescripts, which you can find on the website).
If you have any requests, suggestions or bug reports, please visit the website by clicking the Support button.